zum Inhalt

University Council

The implementation of the Universities Organisation Act of 2002 led to the establishment of the University Council of Kunstuniversität Linz in October 2003.

Key tasks of the University Council*

  • Approving the development plan, organisation plan and draft performance agreement of the University, as well as the rules of procedure of the Rectorate.
  • Making representations with regard to the text of the advertisement for the post of Rector drawn up by the Senate.
  • Selecting the Rector from a shortlist of three candidates nominated by the Senate and selecting the Vice-Rectors on the basis of nominations made by the Rector after receiving representations from the Senate.

    *Source: Universities Organisation Act (UG) 2002

Term of office

Tenure: 1 March 2013 to February 2018


Mag. Eva Schlegel
Deputy Chairman
Dr. Eduard Saxinger

Prof.Dr. Marie-Luise Angerer
Mag. Michaela Keplinger-Mitterlehner
O.Univ.Prof.Dipl.-Ing.Dr. Gustav Pomberger
Dr. Ursula Pasterk
Mag. Romana Staufer-Hutter

v.l.n.r.: Staufer-Hutter, Pomberger, Pasterk, Saxinger, Schlegel, Angerer, Keplinger-Mitterlehner

Office of the University Council members
Heidemarie Gehmair
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2223